FEE SCHEDULE
Effective Date January 1, 2024
Hamilton County Clerk
Rachel Lamb Gesslin

102 N. Rice Street Hamilton, Tx 76531

(254) 386- 1200

Recordin Fee (first page)

LGC §118.011 $ 500
Records Management LGC §118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Records Archive LGC §118.011(f) $ 10.00
TOTAL (first page only) $  25.00
Each additional page or part on which LGC §118.011(a)(1) (each page after) $ 4.00
there are visible marks of any kind :
Each additional name to be indexed in LGC §118.011(a)(2) $ 25
excess of five (5)

Recording Fee

pe no smaller than 8 point ype. Proper

ature and proper acknowledgement. |

Texas Property Code 11.003, effective Jan. 1, 1982: Requires that each grantee’s mailing address be in or attached to any
document conveying real property executed after December 31, 1981. If address of each grantee is not included, the payment
of a penalty filing fee equal to the greater of (1) twice the statutory filing fee for the filing of such document with the
County Clerk or (2) $25.00 will be required. This fee is in addition to regular filing fees. LGC 191.007(c)(h): Provides
double the filing fee for that page if there is not a clearly identifying heading, similar to the headings on most printed forms,
must be placed at the top of the first page to identify the type or kind of legal paper. LGC 191.007(e)(h): Provides double the
filing fee for that page if names are not legibly typed or printed immediately under each signature. LGC 191.007 (3): Printed in
Code 12.001(b) & 12.011: Must have live sig

TX Property Code § 14.005 $ 10.00

Record Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Record Archive LGC § 118.011(H) $ 10.00
TOTAL $ 30.00

Recording Fee ' LGC §118.025(c) $ 5.00
Record Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
TOTAL b 15.00

Recording Fee LGC § 118.011(c) $ 130.00
Record Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00_
Record Archive LGC § 118.011(H) 3 10.00
TOTAL $ 150.00




LGC § 118.011(a)(4) & LGC §118.0145

Copies (Per Pae) LGC § 118.011(a)(4) & LGC §118.0145

Certification (Per Document LGC § 118.011(a)(3) & LGC §118.0145

I(c |
UCC/FINANCING STATEMENT RECORDS: As of July 1, 2001 UCC Records relating to consumer goods are no longer
filed in the County Clerk’s Office. Per revised Article 9 for the State of Texas, these are filed with the State. UCC-1 and UCC-
3 are accepted for filing in the Real Property Records if the collateral is timber, mineral, oil, gas or fixtures and regular filing
fees appl

Aplications available on the coun website: www.co.hamilton.tx.us

Recording Fee (includes index of 2 names) TX Business & Commerce Code $ 5.00
(indexing of Business & 1 Owner Name) § 71.155(a)(1)(2)

Record Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Record Archive LGC § 118.011(H b 10.00

TOTAL | $ 25.00

NT

website: www.co.hamilton.tx.us

Applications available on the county

Recording Fee (index of Business & 1 Owner | TX Business & Commerce Code § 71.155 $ 5.00

Name)

Record Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00

Record Archive LGC § 118.011(H) $ 10.00
TOTAL $ 25.00

| POSTING Tru
Recording Fee

TX Property Code § 51.002() | I 2.00 |

: TOTAL $ 2.00
Trustee and Foreclosure Sales are conducted the first Tuesday of every month and will be located on the South
steps outside of the Courthouse.

Notices for the next month’s sales will be posted on the website within 24 hours of filing.

CATTLE 16 T1 P

Applications available on the county website: www.co.hamilton.tx.us

Recording Fee (one brand/one location/one LGC § 118.020(a)(9) & $ 5.00

animal type) TX Ag Code § 144,110

Record Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00

Record Archive LGC § 118.011(H) $ 10.00
TOTAL $ 25.00

Each Additional Brand [Location/Animal type $ 15.00




MILITARY DISCHARGE (DD214)

FILING LGC §192.002(b) No Charge
CERTIFIED COPY GC § 603.003(a) No Charge
BIRTH/DEATH VERIFICATION: State of Texas ; .
Search Fee LGC§ 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22(g) $ 10.00
BIRTH CERTIFICATES State of Texas
Applications available on the county website: www.co.hamilton.tx.us
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee LGC§ 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22, HSC b 20.20
§191.0045
Vital Statistics Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.80
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
TOTAL $ 23.00
 DEATH CERTIFICATES Hamilton County Only '
Applications available on the county website: www.co.hamilton.tx.us
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee LGC § 118.015(a), TAC § 181.22(b)(s), $ 20.00
HSC § 191.0045
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
TOTAL $ 21.00
Each Additional Copy Ordered at the same time
County Clerk Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 3.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
- - “TOTAL $ 4.00
INFORMAL MARRIAGE LICENSE _
License Fee | LGC § 118.011(a)(8) $ 25.00
Records Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC § 118.011(fH) $ 10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
TOTAL $ 46.00
MARRIAGE LICENSE without Texas Premarital Education Certificate '
License Fee LGC § 118.011(a)(7) b 60.00
Records Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC § 118.011(%) $ 10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 $ 1.00
72 hour waiting period from date of application before the license can be used.
7 | TOTAL $ 81.00
_MARRIAGE LICENSE with Texas Premarital Education Certificate
License Fee LGC § 118.011(a)(7) $ waived
Records Management LGC § 118.011(b)(2) $ 10.00
Records Archive Fee LGC § 118.011(H) $ 10.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 3 1.00
72 hour waiting period is waived. TOTAL $ 21.00
CERTIFIED COPY of MARRIAGE LICENSE: Hamilton County Only '
Search/Certificate/County Clerk Fee TAC § 181.22(h)(s), HSC § 191.0045 $ 20.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC § 191.0045 5 1.00
TOTAL $ 21.00




